South Coast Branch Awards of Excellence	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20	2020-21	2021-22	2022-23	2023-24
U14 Surf Lifesaver of the Year	Caitlyn Mackney (North Burleigh)	Maeka Free (Southport)	Thomas Love (Point Lookout)	Cash Krywenko (Southport)	Molly Hutchinson (Point Lookout)	Cooper Anderson (Mermaid)	Louis Van Drunen (Surfers Paradise)
U18 Surf Lifesaver of the Year	Tayah Cooper (Miami)	Tayah Cooper (Miami)	Dylan Chapman (Miami)	Alicia Kilmartin (Southport)	Jaidyn Mainwaring (Southport)	Malia McMahon (Surfers Paradise)	Georgia Hart (Kurrawa)
Youth Surf Lifesaver of the Year	Zachary Henwood (Miami)	Harrison Henwood (Miami)	Oliver Henwood (Miami)	Dylan Chapman (Miami)	Dylan Chapman (Miami)	Dylan Chapman (Miami)	Kieran Farnworth (Northcliffe)
U11-U15 Champion Club	Northcliffe	North Burleigh	North Burleigh	North Burleigh	North Burleigh	North Burleigh	North Burleigh
Steve Jones U15 Champion Patrol Team	Northcliffe	Point Lookout	Point Lookout				Southport
John Hayes U17 Champion Patrol Team	Northcliffe	Northcliffe	Northcliffe	Point Lookout		Northcliffe	Northcliffe
Open Champion Patrol Team	Northcliffe	Northcliffe	Northcliffe	Northcliffe		Northcliffe	Northcliffe
Andy Frizzell —Services to Junior Activities	Nicholas Marshall (Nobbys)	Janita Henwood (Miami)		Peter Josefski (Point Lookout)	David Kuhnemann (Mermaid)	William Rhodes (Point Lookout)	Elisa Morris (Point Lookout)
Robin Donchi First Aid Room Competition		Point Lookout Broadbeach	Nobbys Beach	Surfers, Northcliffe Miami	Surfers, Northcliffe Broadbeach, Mermaid	Broadbeach, Miami Northcliffe	Broadbeach
Pat Kelly Patrol Efficiency Award	Coochiemudlo	Pt Lookout, Kurrawa Mermaid, Miami	Southport, Mermaid Miami	Point Lookout	Southport	Point Lookout	Point Lookout
George Hill Patrol Efficiency Award - Most Improved	Nobbys Beach	Mermaid Beach	Southport	Point Lookout Broadbeach	North Burleigh	North Burleigh	Broadbeach
Steve Owen Surf Lifesaving Club of the Year	Northcliffe	Point Lookout	Southport Mermaid	Point Lookout	Mermaid Beach	Coochiemudlo	Point Lookout
Junior Athlete of the Year (U11-U14)	Alyssa Bailey (Mermaid)	Euan Lynch (Northcliffe)	Ryland Harland (Northcliffe)	Milla Jansen (Northcliffe)	Hayden Van Hooven (Mermaid)	Taj Murray (North Burleigh)	Summer Murray (North Burleigh)
Youth Athlete of the Year (15-18years)	Taylor Stickler (Kurrawa)	Mitch Coombes (Northcliffe)	Connor Peabody (Kurrawa)	Jamie Perkins (Northcliffe)	Claudia Bailey (Northcliffe)	Jasmine Rayward (Burleigh Heads)	Jett Milford-Ferguson (Surfers)
Athlete of the Year	Harriet Brown (Northcliffe)	Georgia Miller (Northcliffe)	Danielle Mckenzie (Northcliffe)	Georgia Miller (Northcliffe)	Alistair Day (Surfers Paradise)	Lily O'Sullivan (Burleigh Heads)	Lana Rogers (Northcliffe)
Masters Athlete of the Year	Lee Vrolyks (Northcliffe)	Krystyl Smith (Northcliffe)	Stephen Fry (Northcliffe)	Tiarne Smith (Northcliffe)	Penny-Anne Burgess (Mermaid)	Stephen Fry (Northcliffe)	Joshua Meyer (North Burleigh)
Sports Team of the Year	U23/Open IRB Team (North Burleigh)	Open Female Boat (Northcliffe)	Open Female Boat (Northcliffe)	U19 Board Relay (Southport)	Open Champion Patrol Team (Northcliffe) / Open Men's Surf Boat Crew (Mermaid)	Open Champion Patrol Team (Northcliffe)	Open Female Beach Relay (Kurrawa)
Sports Team Manager of the Year	Stephen Fry (Northcliffe)	Stephen Fry (Northcliffe)	Sue Walton (Northcliffe)	Sue Walton (Northcliffe)	Brian Booth (Northcliffe)	Stephen Fry (Northcliffe)	Laura Erhard (Broadbeach)
Sports Rookie Coach of the Year	Murdoch Finch (Nobbys)	Melissa Cracroft- Wilson (Kurrawa)	Trevor Hendy (Surfers Paradise)	Taine Bishop (Southport)			
Volunteer Coach of the Year	Peter Roodveldt (Kurrawa)	Trent Rowe (Northcliffe)	Trent Rowe (Northcliffe)	Melinda Jackson (Northcliffe)	Trent Rowe (Northcliffe)	Trent Rowe (Northcliffe)	Nathan Fife (Broadbeach)
Professional Coach of the Year		Naomi Flood (Northcliffe)	Zayne Hamill (Surfers Paradise)	Zayne Hamill (Surfers Paradise)	Zayne Hamill (Surfers Paradise)	Zayne Hamill (Surfers Paradise)	Naomi Flood (Northcliffe)
David "Sandy" Sandilands Official of the Year	Jennifer Miller (Northcliffe)	Jennifer Miller (Northcliffe)	Jennifer Miller (Northcliffe)	Kylie Innes (Northcliffe)	Melinda Jackson (Northcliffe)	Diane Smith (Kurrawa)	Genevieve Hogben (Burleigh Heads)
Trainer of the Year	Richard Morgan (Southport)	Shaun Hourigan (Nobbys)	Hayley Nelson (Surfers Paradise)	Rodney Goodall (Southport)	Jessica Zabawa (Miami)	Brianna Free (Southport)	Lisa Maddison (Miami/Surfers)
Assessor of the Year	Lisa Maddison (Kurrawa)	Lisa Maddison (Kurrawa)		Lisa Maddison (Surfers Paradise)	Melinda Jackson (Kurrawa)	Lisa Maddison (Miami Beach)	Ash Wilson (Broadbeach)
Volunteer of the Year	Melinda Gerry (Mermaid)	Daniel Homer (Nobbys)	Evan Thomas (Miami)	Peter Anderson (Surfers Paradise)	Garry Jackson (Kurrawa)	Evan Matthews (Broadbeach)	Don Jackson (Point Lookout)
Surf Lifesaver of the Year	Ian Tannahill (Broadbeach)	Zachary Henwood (Miami)	Brendan Scoffell (Nobbys)	Melinda Jackson (Northcliffe)	Lisa Maddison (Miami)	Gavin Kugler (Point Lookout)	Calan Lovitt (Point Lookout)
Barrie Crichton OAM Presidents Award	Daniel Zerbst (North Burleigh)	Michael Boyce (Burleigh Heads)	Melinda Jackson (Northcliffe/Kurrawa)	Denis Cahill (Miami)	Wayne McLennan (Broadbeach)	Don Stevenson (Point Lookout)	Dean Love (Mermaid)
Junior Activities "Nipper" Club of the Year	Point Lookout	Southport	Broadbeach	Burleigh Heads Surfers Paradise	Kurrawa	Southport	Point Lookout
Club of the Year	Mermaid Beach	Kurrawa	Miami Beach	Point Lookout	Mermaid Beach**	Miami Beach	Point Lookout
Clive Hammond OAM Award	Philip Chipman (Mermaid Beach)	Colin Sloane (Coochiemudlo)	Julia Allison (Southport)	Melinda Jackson (Northcliffe)	Greg Foster (Southport)	Zachary Henwood (Miami)	Scott Wheeler (Kurrawa)
Community Program of the Year		Albatross Nippers (Nobbys Beach)	Albatross Nippers (Nobbys Beach)	Albatross Nippers (Nobbys Beach)	QA Lifesavers Partnership (Mermaid)	Mermaid Marvels (Mermaid)	Nipper Shallow Water Rescue Program (Mermaid)

<sup>\*</sup> SLSQ Club of the Year

<sup>\*\*</sup> SLSQ/SLSA Club of the Year